Wish You All A Lucky 2013!

Image

I never make New Year resolutions and I don’t normally reflect on a year that just finished or time that passed.

But today I had to create a 2013 Continuity Folder and noticed the first Work Folder I ever created titled 2003. It’s been a long time since then, and those very first two projects I did as Script Supervisor: the feature The Course which really taught me the job and the pilot shoot for “Tomorrow When The War Began” which almost got me kicked out of university and nearly stripped me off of my Best Student of the Year Award for accidentally burning down a forest just outside Perth in WA.

The university officials understood that a forest regenerates over time so here I am, 10 folders later, creating a new one and already saving into it two fresh scripts ready to be broken down – in fact this is the 11th folder since 2003 but that’s just a technicality.

To all of you, I hope in 2013 you get to catch the big fish, same as I did, and maybe it’s a Dhufish like mine!

This entry was posted in continuity, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

